Dual Monitors, Dual Taskbars – on Ubuntu

Today, I setup a new PC using Ubuntu 8.10. It works great on dual monitors 22″ and I’m able to get the full resolution (3360*1050). I managed to get 2 top panels and 2 bottom panels. I love having multiple taskbars – one for each screen. This is how I got it to work:

1. Right click on the taskbar and go to “New Panel”

2. I moved the new panel to another monitor.

3. Right click at the new panel and “Add to Panel”

4. Select “Windows List”

5. Close and it works 😉

This is a guide that I found from Google. [Link]

3 Responses to Dual Monitors, Dual Taskbars – on Ubuntu

  1. Jeremy says:

    hey thanks for that, i had it set up, then did a fresh install of 9.10
    i had done everything except step 4. Select “Windows List”

  2. Jacky Alcine says:

    I tried your method, and the minute I added the Windows List it moved over to the primary desktop.

  3. Avi says:

    Thanks 🙂 This should be default, or a ui settings option…

Leave a comment